Submit your review on Freshlook Colorblends

5 star:
211
4 star:
78
3 star:
28
2 star:
18
1 star:
47
based on 382 customer reviews
4.0

Customer Reviews

Showing 161-180 of 382 items.
Not good at all!

The service was delayed, had to wait 3-4 days for them to be delivered. Than I was quite disappointed when they kept moving every time I blinked and my vision was all blurry.
They were no uncomfortable at all. I wouldn`t recommend them to anyone!

By from London on 11.10.2010 16:39

Was this review helpful to you? Yes or No

perfect for Asian eyes

ive got a very dark brown eyes as I`m a Filipino, ive been wearing glasses for driving but decided to give a contact lens a go as I find it awkward wearing glasses, so went to get a new prescription for my eyes and order my contact lens here, I was amazed how quickly they have delivered my item within 2 days and my contact lenses arrived, i have ordered a pure hazel and I`m over the moon with it, it makes my eyes very lovely which i thought it wouldn`t make a big difference at all but I was wrong, it is very noticeable which makes my eyes a lighter shade of brown and will definitely order some more which I fancy a grey next time, the prescription is right as well and I`m very very happy I come across this website,good value for money and excellent service,thank you very much.

By from Llandudno united kingdom on 24.09.2010 16:39

Was this review helpful to you? Yes or No

Great service

Very fast next day delivery! I ussually buy Freshlook Colors in blue but decided to try Freshlook Colorblends which is very nice but I am going back to Freshlook Colors. Otherwise very happy with my order and service ,Very highly recommended. Thank you.

By from Chichester ,UK on 21.09.2010 12:33

Was this review helpful to you? Yes or No

Absolutely stunning!

After about 4 years I decided to go back to coloured lenses. I used to wear the freshlook colourblends grey and they were gorgeous. I decided to get the turquoise and they are a stunning greeny blue colour. My eyes are very dark brown due to being mixed race and they make my eyes look bright bluey green!
Will definitely stick to these!

By from Scotland on 20.09.2010 16:01

Was this review helpful to you? Yes or No

Coloured lens

I have been wearing coloured contact lens every day for over a year.
They became quite addictive due to the amount of compliments I get when wearing them. However, my eyes have become very bloodshot and are not as white as they used to be. Optician has advised me not to wear coloured lens anymore as they are unhealthy for your eyes and recommended trying a more breatheable lens such as dailies.

By from Scotland on 07.09.2010 12:06

Was this review helpful to you? Yes or No

True Hazel not so hazel

I have light blue/gray eyes and have used colorblends brown in the past with good results. However, I was disappointed with true hazel. I was expecting a lighter/greener brown than what colorblends `brown` offers, but what I got was a murky, dead-looking, paler color of my current eyes! It wasn`t brown, green, blue or gray. It just made my eyes look dead, jaundiced and creepier. Maybe good for halloween, but otherwise?? It looks like us light-eyed folk will have to try opaque lenses for colors lighter than brown :-/
I`M REALLY DISAPPOINTED. The color was weak and looked sickly, so I assume i`ll get the same result with all the other colors lighter than brown!

By from London, UK on 07.09.2010 11:09

Was this review helpful to you? Yes or No

fab service very user friendly, and easy to do

By from Unknown location on 04.09.2010 16:01

Was this review helpful to you? Yes or No

Amazing difference!!

I came across this site recently after always having bought my lenses at the opticians! And I`m so glad I did! The service was excellent and delivery was super-fast! Will definitely be ordering from them again!
As for the lenses: I ordered the Sterling Gray and Gemstone Green. My natural colour is greeny-brown(!) and I have to say that I was very impressed with the colours as they really made a difference to them without making me look like an alien!
The Gemstone Green ones accentuated the green of my eyes and kind of shot a dazzle through them! The Sterling Gray ones changed them to a light blue/silver grey colour.
I can also say they are not uncomfortable to wear, but if I`m honest they are not as comfortable as my daily lenses for obvious reasons. However, I have worn them for most of the day and can`t really say they bother me significantly.
I will definitely be buying these again for their Wow! factor!!

By from Hampshire, UK on 02.09.2010 22:35

Was this review helpful to you? Yes or No

Yippey!!!!

Fast Delivery and they even had them in my prescription which is rare, they are noticeable and look amazing!!!

By from Bristol on 31.08.2010 14:19

Was this review helpful to you? Yes or No

colours

i have blue eye and i ordered the brilliant blue are they are really good very dramatic and striking i recommend these:) but i wouldn`t recommend the pure hazel as it had hardly no effect and my eye just when a horrible colour do not recommend them for blue eyes :(

By from Ayrshire on 28.08.2010 12:16

Was this review helpful to you? Yes or No

Sterling Grey Lenses

I read lots of reviews about these lenses and decided to give them a try, and i`m glad i did! I bought the Sterling Grey lenses, which are fantastic. I have green/blue eyes with a brown bit in the middle, and the grey ones almost conpletely hide the colour. I have quite small pupils, so a slight bit of orange brown can be seen through the grey but i think this makes them look more interesting. I`m going to try the honey ones next as i was really pleased with the look of these lenses! I don`t know if the grey ones suit me as i`m olive skinned with black hair

By from Midlands,UK on 26.08.2010 18:24

Was this review helpful to you? Yes or No

love colorblends

Fresh look colorblends are the only lenses i can wear because all other brands give me allergies. The blue is my favourite, they make my eyes look stunning,so ive been told :) But the best part of it is that they are really cheap even for prescripted ones. ADVICE: clean the lenses regularly to prevent irritation. If you dont know how to wear lenses get educated before buying them, If you do know how to wear them, stay looking gorgeous.x

By from Unknown location on 25.08.2010 21:36

Was this review helpful to you? Yes or No

Absolutely brilliant in terms of colour, cannot be faulted!
I have incredibly dark brown eyes, so turquoise and green covered well. Not convinced if either colour suits me that much, but great if you want an obvious change.
The only thing that bugged me was the comfort as I found them very uncomfortable on the eye, and they moved every time I blinked.
I may just be an exception though and not the rule, so by all means try them for youself.

By from Essex, UK on 25.08.2010 14:16

Was this review helpful to you? Yes or No

I`m ashamed to even give this a 1 star!!

I got sucked in by the amount of good reviews!
Look: Closing your eye and painting your eye lid would look more natural!
Comfort:Irritating. They move around when you blink!
Vision: Poor. Pattern is visable and the movement of the lens causes further problems.

By from Plymouth, UK on 19.08.2010 19:59

Was this review helpful to you? Yes or No

Yaaaay!

Im So Happy I Order These I Was So Excited I Ordered 2!!
I Ordered True Sapphire & Gemstone Green There Both So Pretty Colours And Very Noticeable Over My Brown Eyes!
I Really Like Them Im Going To But Them In Brilliant Blue & Grey When I Get Some More Money!
& I Haven`t Even Had Any Blurryness Or They`re Not Uncomfy! Im So Happy With These.
Yaaaay!
So Happy With These Ill Be Ordering My Monthly Ones Every Month!

By from Oxford, Uk on 17.08.2010 17:42

Was this review helpful to you? Yes or No

Am so delighted

I ordered the green from freshlook colourblends to try changing my eye colour which naturally are hazel. i had tried some a few years ago but nothing much happened to my hazel eyes so gave up. but decided to try freshlook colourblends from this site after reading all the reviews. and am so pleased with the fast service and the change to my eye clour. i will be ordering grey ones soon. just one thing am not sure about is how to know which side is the right side of contacts if they have turned inside out or something?

By from Wellington. new zealand on 14.08.2010 12:29

Was this review helpful to you? Yes or No

Dark brown eyes can be green

Having read many reviews about these lenses I thought I`d try them out and I wasn`t disappointed. I am an African male so have very dark brown eyes, (virtually black). I tried the green coloured lenses and they look great. Very natural looking and people comment about how nice they are. The colour isn`t so obvious when it`s dark but is noticeable during the day. No problems with vision at all. Very happy!!!

By from Glasgow, UK on 14.08.2010 09:37

Was this review helpful to you? Yes or No

Hazel... my one and only

The colour of my eyes is naturally black so i was worried about what colour will suit me best . i decided to go for hazel based on most of the review . i have been wearing it for 3months now and every time i have them on i get lots of compliment. people keep asking me if i my eyes were green, because the hazel blends so well in my eyes it sometimes gives a hint of green which is very lovely. it also looks natural but noticeable which i love.

By from Leicester, uk on 05.08.2010 09:31

Was this review helpful to you? Yes or No

Their Amazing!!

I have VERY dark brown eyes (almost black,) and didnt really know what to expect after ordering the Brilliant Blue. I recieved my order within two days and have had loads of amazing comments already! They are completely opaque and look totally real, this product went above my expectations and I would recomend them to everyone. The one thing I should say though is the inner lineing of my contact is a bit larger than my pupil, but this is not notacible to anyone else, only me if I look very close. GREAT product, and they look amazing, i shall denfinatly be ordering more in the future!

By from South Yorkshire, UK on 30.07.2010 10:26

Was this review helpful to you? Yes or No

Mad Grey n hazel

I jus ordered the grey contact lenses and its really wonderfull i just luv the colour i have dark brown eyes almost black and the grey is so naturel in my eyes. i am thinking to get the hazel coloured lenses cause my friend wears it and she said its really good..xxx...

By from UK, Sunderland on 28.07.2010 13:36

Was this review helpful to you? Yes or No

Submit your review on Freshlook Colorblends