Submit your review on 1 Day Acuvue TruEye

5 star:
14
4 star:
10
3 star:
8
2 star:
7
1 star:
5
based on 44 customer reviews
3.4

Most helpful customer reviews

Good but not really worth the extra cost

Sadly, unlike most of the other people here I�ve actually been a little disappointed with these lenses. They�re certainly not bad lenses or particularly uncomfortable but I would say that upon insertion (which is occasionally fiddly due to their size) they are less moist than the cheaper Acuvue Moist lenses. True, they don�t degrade in their moisture throughout the day as badly but for the price and the reviews � I was expecting better.

By from London, UK on 03.11.2009 09:53

Was this review helpful to you? Yes or No

1 Day Acuvue truEye

Hi I have been wearing acuvue moist for the last 12 months which are a really good soft lens and are comfortable. how ever I am always looking for the next generation of lenses to which I came across daily acuvue truEye lenses which are a new silicon type of lense with a higher air and water percentage unfortunately they are only available in the minus powers where I am in the + power.
is there any reason why they don`t cover both minus and positive powers??

By from United kingdom on 23.02.2009 20:43

Was this review helpful to you? Yes or No

Good but solution burns and eyes sometimes go red.

Lense is good. Can last a long time. However, the solution burns my eye initially. This does subside. For a box of 60 lenses only 1 was deformed and unusable which is not a bad result to be fair.
Once I had to wear the same lense 3 days in a row (long story) and it was perfectly fine. No discomfort - even when i slept with it in.
Also, sometimes my eyes will go red with these lenses. It's not really related to how long they are in for though. Once I had to wear the same lense 3 days in a row (long story) and it was perfectly fine. No discomfort.

By from London, UK on 15.01.2013 12:11

Was this review helpful to you? Yes or No

Customer Reviews

Showing 1-20 of 44 items.
Most comfortable lenses I've worn

I sometimes find the misshapen lenses that others have referred to but if you put them in anyway once in your eye the lens recovers its normal shape and there is no problem with them.
What I find more annoying (but this has happened with all the lenses I have tried) is when you open the pack and find the lens inside out, and then you have to manipulate it with your fingers to get it the right way round which makes the lens dirty before you even put it in your eye. The manufacturers really should address this because the whole point of daily lenses is that you don't have to clean them so I don't usually even have saline to rinse them and normally just throw the inside out ones away.

By from Spain on 09.08.2016 14:51

Was this review helpful to you? Yes or No

Surprisingly problematic

I`ve had the same experience as others with misshapen lenses, not loads but enough that I`ve noticed it. However that is not the main problem I`ve had with these lenses. I switched from Acuvue moist to these to try them out and was pretty dissapointed. It may have just been my eyes as a lot of people rate these but they irritated my eyes and became uncomfortable after about 4 hours of wear. Maybe I`m allergic to the material or somethingbut I`m going back to acuvue moist, which thankfully are cheaper.
Editors Comment: It can be the higher silicone content in the lens, which is basically a hydrophobic material. However, it is great for oxygen transmission.

By from The Mild West on 29.04.2015 16:57

Was this review helpful to you? Yes or No

Good outweighs the bad

I agree with a lot of the poor reviews. Usually about 3 pairs are misshaped and unwearable. Occasionally I've experienced cloudiness too so I never go anywhere without a few spare sets in my bag! As frustrating as this is, most of the time ( when you get a good pair) they are the most comfortable lenses I've had and I can wear them for hours and hours without my eyes feeling sore. They are not ideal for reading in but I find that with all lenses. I wouldn't go back to any others as when I tried a cheaper alternative I could only manage about 10 hours in them.

By from Stamford UK on 24.04.2015 18:23

Was this review helpful to you? Yes or No

OK OK Type

some time i find those lense out of shape

By from UK on 11.02.2014 12:09

Was this review helpful to you? Yes or No

how do they justify price hike

These are very good and the delivery service is spot on, i have my "main" supply of Acuvue tru eye delivered by Boots however as many on here report , i find at least 3-5 damaged distorted or torn with every monthly batch , therfore within a few months my "buffer supply" is gone and i order "spares on here"......however 12 months ago they were charging �48 then �50 and now �59....which now leads me to rethink my orders and i will simply put an additional order in with boots every so often , they charge �42 which includes an a regular check up ????

By from Sheffield on 23.10.2013 14:02

Was this review helpful to you? Yes or No

The most comfortable lenses I have ever worn

I have been using contact lenses for 20 years and at least 10 of those years I have been wearing daily disposables.
I had previously worn Focus Dailes and One Day Acuvue, which were fine for weekend wear but used to dry up when I was working for 8 hours a day in a office with air con and using a computer.
An optician recommended I try these TruEye lenses when they first came out and I was very pleased that I did. I can wear them all day while staring at a computer screen and they remain comfortable.
The only issue I have found is there are a few lenses per delivery that are a little deformed. This can mean that 2-3 lenses need to be thrown away. I would suggest that Johnson and Johnson have a look at their quality control as various reviewers have this same issue.
Overall, if you work in an office environment, with air con and if you tend to suffer with dry eye, ask your optician for a trial.

By from Stafford on 30.09.2013 15:03

Was this review helpful to you? Yes or No

FIVE STAR

These lenses are great. Vison correction and comfort 10/10. Convenience 10/10. I am grateful they exist.

By from London , UK on 23.09.2013 15:00

Was this review helpful to you? Yes or No

Mishapen, squashed and sometimes deformed lenses in pack

I tried the new TruEyes hoping for a more comfortable fit, yet many of the lenses in the pack where bent out of shape and made for an uncomfortable fit and had to be thrown away. At least 3 times i discovered lenses with slight cutouts from the edges making the lenses useless and also had to be thrown away. I have tried many types of daily disposables and for the price of the product (expensive) I must say I have never had to throw away so many lenses before. Very disappointed and wont be using Trueye again.

By from Portsmouth, UK on 21.03.2013 02:39

Was this review helpful to you? Yes or No

Good but solution burns and eyes sometimes go red.

Lense is good. Can last a long time. However, the solution burns my eye initially. This does subside. For a box of 60 lenses only 1 was deformed and unusable which is not a bad result to be fair.
Once I had to wear the same lense 3 days in a row (long story) and it was perfectly fine. No discomfort - even when i slept with it in.
Also, sometimes my eyes will go red with these lenses. It's not really related to how long they are in for though. Once I had to wear the same lense 3 days in a row (long story) and it was perfectly fine. No discomfort.

By from London, UK on 15.01.2013 12:11

Was this review helpful to you? Yes or No

A Good Lense

I've been wearing these lenses for over a year. I wanted a lense that had more oxygen transfer to the cornea and the optician informally recommended these. I've not changed to a different lense since. I can wear them all day without problems. Occasionally I've accidentally fallen asleep with them in and it hasn't been a problem taking them out. However, I wouldn't recommend falling asleep with them in as your eyes are very sore as a result. Overall, a good lense with a bonus UV filter!

By from Newcastle, UK on 14.01.2013 12:30

Was this review helpful to you? Yes or No

not convinced.

i have used the regular one day acuvue all my life, without a problem, so much so i used to forget to take them out so comfortable they were... sadly they have now stopped making them so had no choice but to try these... about fiver extra per box, have tried them for a week now and have decided they are pretty awful..... almost immediately my eyes started feeling gritty... several hours later really stinging eyes.
the texture was strange, hard to put in eye and difficult to remove.
will get through the box then try another type. apologies for no capital letters my computer is old and frail.

By from Bexleyheath on 11.01.2013 23:48

Was this review helpful to you? Yes or No

True Eye - best yet

I've been using Acuvue True Eye for several months and have not had a single bad lens or any problem at all. Easily the most comfortable lens I've ever had. Don't be put off by those reviews claiming torn or misshapen lens, try them for yourself.

By from Thailand on 10.12.2012 04:33

Was this review helpful to you? Yes or No

Misshapen lenses

As with the previous commentator, I have found several misshapen lenses but only on my right eye prescription which means I have over a week' s worth left of the left eye, which is really annoying because you do pay a premium. That aside, they are fantastically moist and remain fresh until late at night. Acuvue should take a look to the 'distortion factor'. Perhaps we should send in all the soiled ones and start a campaign!

By from Cardiff on 27.11.2012 14:30

Was this review helpful to you? Yes or No

Great Lens

I struggle with dry eyes especially with normal contact lens. But these are amazing I can wear them for 12+ hrs and still not have tired eyes. I recommend these, can't wait for the next one's which come out.

By from Shropshire on 26.08.2012 20:33

Was this review helpful to you? Yes or No

Comfy but mis-shapes

Hi- interesting comment by other user. I, too, love them yet find there are mis-shapes which I end up throwing away. Thought it was just me! Shame as they really are the most comfy I've found.

By from Bournemouth on 07.03.2012 07:48

Was this review helpful to you? Yes or No

Annon

Easily the worst contact lenses I have ever tried. I didn't have one day where I had to either change my lenses or put my glasses on. I will gladly be going back to my usual acuvue dailies, cheaper and much more comfortable. Would not recommend at all.

By from London on 08.02.2012 10:35

Was this review helpful to you? Yes or No

Attract oil making vision blurred

I have very dry eyes so need to use eye drops frequently. I was recommended these lenses by my optician however when I wear them it attracts oil from the eye and any eye drops that have been used and makes the vision blurred. I need to change the lenses 2-3 times day!

By from London, UK on 04.01.2012 16:33

Was this review helpful to you? Yes or No

Would be 0 stars if I could select 0

Worst lenses ever and waste of money. I normally wear Acuvue Moist but wanted to try the newest lens available as I suffer from dry eyes and frequently have to use eye drops to keep them moist. Not long after inserting TruEye lenses, my vision became clouded and blurred. Soon I could barely see anything. Even after removing and rinsing, the lenses were covered with a cloudy residue. I have tried wearing these lenses on several different occasions and each time the same thing has happened. An optician explained that the silicon in the lenses reacted with my eyes to cause the cloudiness so they are totally unsuitable for my eyes. BEWARE!

By from UK on 13.12.2011 17:29

Was this review helpful to you? Yes or No

Not the best lenses I have tried.

The silicone TruEye lenses are noticeably stiffer/thicker than 'normal' 1-Day Acuvue lenses. I find them less comfortable and they seem to dry out more. Obviously everything is subjective, but personally I shall revert to standard Acuvue.
I also agree with the reviewer who found some misshapen lenses. I too have found a few in each box, which should not be the case with a very premium price lens from Johnson & Johnson.

By from Surrey, UK on 06.12.2011 10:51

Was this review helpful to you? Yes or No

Best daylies ever

Maximum confort, clear vision even at night. Though, they cannot be removed even for one hour and reused ... they loose easily their form.

By from Thessaloniki, Greece on 26.11.2011 07:15

Was this review helpful to you? Yes or No

Submit your review on 1 Day Acuvue TruEye