Submit your review on Crystal Hydro Daily

5 star:
22
4 star:
10
3 star:
4
2 star:
7
1 star:
3
based on 46 customer reviews
3.8

Most helpful customer reviews

crystal dailies are better

I have been wearing the Crystal Dailies for a couple of years and really like them ( I have worn contact lenses for 30 years and have tried all types!) I thought I would give the Crystal Hydro a try to see if they retained moisture better but I really didn't like them, my eyes were red and dry wearing them - the Crystal Dailies are far superior in my opinion.

By from UK on 08.01.2014 18:36

Was this review helpful to you? Yes or No

Best daily contact lenses I have tried

I have gone from wearing monthly to daily contact lenses recently due to the discomfort I was experiencing during the last couple of weeks of wearing a monthly pair of lenses.
I tried various more expensive brands of daily contact lenses, some of which would split in my eye during the day (not impressed with that!) I tried these crystal hydro lenses as a last resort thinking I had nothing to loose - best contact lense decision of my life. Easy to put in the eye, none have split or blur during the day and I would recommend these lenses.
Also the service from contactlenses.co.uk has been second to none. Brilliant - and my expenditure for daily contact lenses has gone from �49 a month to just �18!

By from Kent, UK on 04.06.2014 10:08

Was this review helpful to you? Yes or No

So far so good

Firstly I'm very pleased with the very quick delivery. I ordered my lenses yesterday at 1 o'clock. And they arrived today. Very speedy.
First thought was how the packaging looked very much like acuvuve moist lenses I have been using for the past 2 years, but as every one can agree they are getting very expensive.
They are easyer to tear off too.
I was thinking they would be a floppy flimsy lense. But are very much like acuvuve ones.
So far I'm happy and think they are great value for money!

By from Hampshire on 25.10.2013 13:54

Was this review helpful to you? Yes or No

Customer Reviews

Showing 1-20 of 46 items.
Great lens at great value - no complaints!

I've worn these lenses daily for several years now and am still 100% happy with them. I can get quite dry eyes but these lenses are still comfortable at the end of the day, and at that price (less than half the cost of my previous brand of lenses) even on the rare occasions where I do need to change them I don't need to think about my wallet!

By from Oxford, UK on 19.05.2018 14:09

Was this review helpful to you? Yes or No

The best contact lenses I have found

I have tried a variety of contacts varying in price, but these are the best ones i have found!
I struggle with dry eyes whilst wearing lenses but I cannot even feel these ones whilst wearing them.
Definitely worth a try!

By from Surrey, UK on 27.03.2018 20:36

Was this review helpful to you? Yes or No

Cant believe how amazing these lenses are!!

Never write reviews but need to let people know how fantastic these lenses are. I have never been able to wear contact lenses for very long and have to buy an expensive lens from a high street optician which costs me £45 per month, even then im lucky if I get six hours without drops etc.
I tried these and they are fantastic I have worn them for up to 12 hours so far with no problem at all, can believe them for the price and I have finally found something I can wear after all these years!!! Thank you so much! PLEASE DONT DISCONTINUE THEM EVER!!

By from Wales on 27.10.2017 09:39

Was this review helpful to you? Yes or No

Brilliant Everyday Lenses

I've been ordering these lenses for years, and haven't had any need to try more expensive lenses. I wear lenses very regularly, most days from morning until evening (I work at a computer all day too) and I've never had any issues with comfort with these at all. I'd definitely recommend these lenses, and this website. Ordering online is much, much cheaper than getting them from opticians and every order I've placed has arrived the next day, apart from a few orders later on in the day!

By from Kent on 10.04.2017 11:06

Was this review helpful to you? Yes or No

Crystal Hyrdo lenses and site

This site is great, I've been using it for quite some time, the contacts come usually the next day through the letter box so no worries about having to be at home.
The crystal lenses I find really comfortable for around 14 hours, I put them in around 7am and they are usually OK until bed time. The standard crystal ones I find make my eyes gritty after around 12 hours, so I've switched to the hydro which I feel are better (same cost). Excellent disposable lenses and around a third of what my friends are paying for the better known brands.

By from London on 14.12.2016 15:27

Was this review helpful to you? Yes or No

excellent

comfortable wear, what a nice surprise for how much they cost here

By from Glasgow on 16.08.2016 22:05

Was this review helpful to you? Yes or No

Bad fit

The build quality is not bad, but they are larger and thinner than the other lenses, they come out of your eye easily and I have to trash many of them because they kept on going out of my eye and were itching. I won't buy them again

By from London on 19.06.2016 20:37

Was this review helpful to you? Yes or No

Brilliant

After wearing lenses for years I had given up and started wearing glasses full time as my eyes are so dry. Now the sunny weather is coming I decided to give lenses a go again and went to order my usual ones which are really expensive in comparison but just happened to spot these and thought I'd give them a go - I'm delighted!! They are very comfortable and my eyes aren't nearly as dry as they usually are. Service was brilliant too, they arrived the next day (I ordered some others to try from a different website and I'm still waiting for them to arrive). Will be re-ordering, so glad I found them!

By from Dorset on 28.04.2016 09:39

Was this review helpful to you? Yes or No

Excellent lenses and service

I have been wearing contact lenses for 38 years now and Crystal Hydro Daily are one of the very best. They are very good quality. I haven't lost one putting one in, which I have with other fiddly ones. They go in the right way round first time. Very comfortable all day - and my eyes are really quite dry. I can't believe the great price, either! How do they do it? There is no need, in my opinion, to spend a lot more money, as you get all you need and want with Crystal. The service is really quick and the lenses are well packaged.

By from Truro, England on 07.04.2016 16:22

Was this review helpful to you? Yes or No

Fantastic lenses, great website!

Tried this website after being recommended by my niece! I've worn lenses for 39 years and paid out a small fortune to high street opticians. I have been wearing Acuvue Moist so thought I'd try as recommended by the site, Crystal Hydro Daily lenses. They were delivered the next day after ordering and I can honestly say they are superb lenses and I'm actually finding them more comfortable than the Acuvue Moist! I will be re-ordering these lenses and highly recommend this site.

By from Essex, UK on 16.03.2016 10:37

Was this review helpful to you? Yes or No

pros and cons

these are remarkably more comfortable to wear than the one other daily I've tried: B&L biotru. However, I think that there is a comprimise in visual accuity through having this softness. headlight flare is slightly worse with these than the biotru. I think I need a higher prescript with these owing to their softness, but this makes the new experience for me of not being able to read up close without lots of blinking and pinging the lense on my eye. they don't move around for me. They do fold in half annoyingly frequently and this may make them less cheap than they appear. eg they fold in half on getting them out no matter how careful I am. I can't wash them out with saline (to remove finger dust) before insertion because this makes them collapse. They are difficult to un-fold. I've thrown some away unworn. I have to use 2-3 fingers to get them to stick on my eye rather than the finger. If I wet the eye with drops first, this can work better. The comfort of these lenses is possibly worth the fiasco.

By from London on 01.02.2016 18:32

Was this review helpful to you? Yes or No

Cheap, but fiddly to use!

I was attracted to these first because they are rated for dryer eyes. The price was astonishingly low too! So, full of enthusiasm I ordered and received them next morning. Well done on delivery, thank you!
The packaging is excellent and very easy for almost anybody to open, but I found the lenses very difficult to transfer onto the eye. They are so thin and floppy they just simply kept falling out on the first blink. In the end I had to push them on with some pressure to 'fix' them to my eye and then carefully close my lid to get them to stay on. I have had to repeat this procedure every time. I am an experienced contacts user but found this frustrating and difficult!
Also, I have found that they tend to lift from the bottom edge when blinking, which is particularly annoying. On 2 occasions in the first 5 days, I have blinked and they actually fell out! So then I am back on glasses again for the rest of the day. I have been disappointed with the results from these lenses and will be choosing a different brand next time.
3 stars for great delivery and easy packaging.

By from Blackpool, UK on 13.09.2015 08:20

Was this review helpful to you? Yes or No

Very Good Quality

First of all - contact lenses are an individual thing, if you know you have sensitive eyes, then switching up your usual routine is bound to cause you some irritation.
I usually used Specsavers Vitrea contact lenses (I think!), and have found I'm running low, as they are the upgraded version and due to the strength of my prescription I have to order them in. This takes a couple days and is generally a pain, so I needed some spares. I bought these and the normal Crystal Dailys.
I've had these in for a few hours now after wearing my normal contact lenses all day. These have been absolutely fine, I can't put my finger on what it is but these do feel "different" to my usual contact lenses - as they're not my usual ones. These are comfortable, I can see just fine and I'm confident that these would be easy to wear all day. I'm notorious for putting my contacts in at 7am, and taking them out at 11pm.
Only reason I haven't given these 5 stars is I've yet to wear them all day to give them 5 stars.
Overall a very good buy and I will definitely buy these again when I inevitably run low next time!

By from Sussex, UK on 10.08.2015 21:35

Was this review helpful to you? Yes or No

Best in my life!

Simply the best lenses I have ever had in my 12 years of contact lense experience. I have dry and sensitive eyes and the material these lenses are made - etafilcon- seems to fit perfectly. Likewise the price fits my budget!

By from London, UK on 02.08.2015 23:17

Was this review helpful to you? Yes or No

Best of all the dailies on the website

I tried pretty much every single brand of Dailies on this website and the Crystal Hydro Daily is by far the best. I suffer a very dry eyes and I have to wear lenses for about 12-14 hours a day and these are the only lenses which I do not struggle to wear them for such a long time. If you have dry eyes and you look for a real comfort - please do yourself a favour get these ones.

By from London on 18.07.2015 20:48

Was this review helpful to you? Yes or No

Extremely Happy Very comfortable

I have been wearing contacts for last 20 yrs so not new to this ! I tried these due to price and moved from aquavue moist and no probs at all. I travel a lot for work so lots of driving and flights and they really don't dry up. Lots of computer screens in my life and really the only time I know I have them in, is actually when I am tired. So very happy no issues would recommend them.

By from Norwich on 10.04.2015 10:04

Was this review helpful to you? Yes or No

Amazing, especially for the price!

Absolutely amazing especially considering the price for these! I now know where I will always turn to for my contact lenses! They came within two days of purchase and feel very comfortable in my eyes. They are however, slightly hard to get in at first due to the flimsy material however I guess that's what makes them feel very comfortable. Extremely satisfied customer over here, thanks!

By from London, UK on 18.01.2015 13:02

Was this review helpful to you? Yes or No

Not very good quality

I thought I would try these as they seemed good value. However after trying them I think they are a waste of money. They are very hard to put in, what I found is that you can put them on your eye ok but blinking makes them come out very easily just after you put them in. It seems very hard to make them stick to your eye. I had a close look and the edges dont taper down they are square and I think this is what causes the problem. Also the actual optical quality of the lens didn't seem that great as things looked a tiny bit blurry. I found that the blurryness appeared with every blink then gradually got better until I blinked again. Once you get them in they do work and dont come out till you take them out, and they were easy to remove too. So that is one good thing I suppose. Also they are meant to block UV so might be good for the beach in the summer.
I have gone back to the Coopervison proclear one day which I find much easier to put in and more comfortable, not much more cost either really.

By from Hampshire UK on 08.01.2015 17:49

Was this review helpful to you? Yes or No

Not great so far

I have had these lenses in since 7 am and its now 12pm. So far the feeling that something is in my eyes hasnt let up. Having paid for the far more expensive Acuvue Moist for years now I was wishing so much that I wouldnt notice the difference. It has eased since I first put them in, but still not great, if manageable. I will give them a few more days, in case my eyers just need to get used to them, but if this picking doesnt let up it will be back to the drawing board ( or the Acuvue!)

By from Jersey, UK on 29.10.2014 11:52

Was this review helpful to you? Yes or No

Not Comfortable

I really thought these contacts would be better than the original Crystal Daily lenses as they were called "Hydro". These felt uncomfortable from the get go. The lenses constantly move in my eyes which causes me to constantly keep blinking. They only feel slightly comfortable after maybe 2 - 3 hours of wearing them, but I only wear them when playing sport. I will go back to wearing the originals as they are more comfortable.

By from London on 06.10.2014 20:01

Was this review helpful to you? Yes or No

Submit your review on Crystal Hydro Daily