Submit your review on Proclear One Day

5 star:
36
4 star:
4
3 star:
3
2 star:
2
1 star:
8
based on 53 customer reviews
4.0

Customer Reviews

Showing 21-40 of 53 items.
Horrible

The worst contact lense I have had on average I had to go through 2 lense per eye to get one that was comfortable. Waste of cash

By from Manchester, UK on 05.06.2012 08:08

Was this review helpful to you? Yes or No

Faulty lenses

Half of the lenses I bought were faulty, I was not even able to wear them. The non faulty lenses were actually very comfortable, but then again I'm not paying to get half of the package.

By from London, UK on 21.05.2012 10:18

Was this review helpful to you? Yes or No

Highly recommended

I am a contact lens wearer of some 10 + years.
Therse are the thinnest and most comfortable lenses I have worn to date. Coupled with the fact that they are nearly 1/2 the price of my old lenses and you are onto a winner.
I have previously used other lens mail order companies and have always had to wait at least 14 days for my order to arrive. With contactlenses.co.uk my order arrived the following day. I will now be a customer for life. You guys rock !!!

By from Cambridgeshire on 14.05.2012 12:01

Was this review helpful to you? Yes or No

Good quality

Although these aren't the cheapest on the site, i went for them because of their 6 star review and was very impressed. Although contacts lenses are sometimes hard to handle and put in for first time users these were suprisingly easy and went in straight away. The longets i have worn them fo is 11 hours and they caused no discomfort and most of the time i need to remind myself to take them out as i cannot feel them. I could feel one of them slightly for the first few days but i guess that was my eyes adjusting. It feels so strange to be able to see without glasses and this website makes lense affordable, thank you contactlenses.co.uk!!

By from Manchester, UK on 01.04.2012 17:54

Was this review helpful to you? Yes or No

Disappointed

I decided to try these because of the excellent reviews on this site. However, having tried them today, I have to say I'm disappointed. They are incredibly thin which means they keep folding over your finger when you try to put them in. Worse than that though, I couldn't get the left lens to fit properly. It kept irritating my eye and I tried 4 different lenses out the box but they were all the same. Maybe I got a bad batch but luckily had some Focus Dailies left so put those in and they fitted perfect 1st time. I will say that the right eye didn't give me any issues and in fact the clarity was much better than the FDs but the left eye was unwearable so it's put me off trying them again. I will stick to what I know from now on I think!

By from West Midlands on 23.02.2012 12:32

Was this review helpful to you? Yes or No

Very comfortable lenses

I used to use Focus dailies but they never felt comfortable and I always wanted to remove them. I tried these last month and they are so comfortable. They don't dry out and I don't even notice i've got them in. They are the best lense i've worn in about 15 years!

By from Brighton on 22.02.2012 15:07

Was this review helpful to you? Yes or No

Very reliable and comfy..

Fantastic lenses in a very reasonable price.

By from Hebden Bridge, UK on 08.02.2012 11:19

Was this review helpful to you? Yes or No

TRY!!

All i can say is...why didn't i switch to these sooner!! I've had focus dailies for years and have never been happy with them but thought i couldn't try any others out there because they measure a bit bigger so i thought it might be uncomfortable for my eyes. This is my first day wearing them (which is why i've only given 4 out of 5) but i noticed straight away how comfortable they were when i put them in so i'm hoping this comfort will last all day 4 hrs and counting so far no probs! will be buying more and sticking to this brand from now on :)

By from Worcestershire on 26.01.2012 12:16

Was this review helpful to you? Yes or No

Best I have tried

I have been wearing contact lenses since the dawn of time and these are the most comfortable dailies that I have ever used. Much more comfortable than the focus dailies. No more peeling a dried lens off my eyeball at the end of the day!

By from Hereford, UK on 13.11.2011 08:15

Was this review helpful to you? Yes or No

Finally, I found the most comfortable lenses

I had given up hope of ever finding contact lenses that didn't scratch or irritate my eyes after about 4 hours. These lenses have changed everything for me, they really are more comfortable than any of the more expensive brands from Johnson and others. I am so happy I listened to the other reviewers and gave them a go, best punt I ever took.

By from London, UK on 21.10.2011 23:03

Was this review helpful to you? Yes or No

Read the reviews - very disappointed!

I bought these having read all of the reviews, and I do have dry eyes so am perhaps over sensitive but... dry out really quickly, sometimes after only a couple of hours - have had to wear 2 pairs in a day or abandon them completely so any price saving not worth it! Also not comfortable from the off, quite hard so felt them immediately in my eyes. Maybe I'm just difficult, but definitely going back to more the ones I had before - more moist, more flexible.

By from Unknown location on 19.10.2011 18:43

Was this review helpful to you? Yes or No

Almost perfection

I have worn contact lenses of different types for nearly 40 years. In the past 10 years have worn monthly mono lenses i.e. one for reading one for distance. With a change in prescription my optician has been trialing various options for nearly 8 months.A costly & time wasting exercise!
In desperation I ordered Proclear - my first dailies. So easy to put in as they have a slight bluish tinge like the monthlies, so even very short sighted people can see what they are doing! Almost as thick as monthlies but so much more comfortable, no dryness even after a long day. I can't find any fault with the lens and agree with the other rave reviews. The only downside for me is I can't get the correct strength for my reading eye & the extra power is making my eye a bit uncomfortable whilst doing close work. Lens are perfect for general daily use.

By from Norfolk UK on 06.09.2011 15:42

Was this review helpful to you? Yes or No

Brilliant

I was dubious of buying contacts that my opticians had not prescribed me, but I took a chance with these for the low price. As a result, I am extremely happy with them, they fit my eye very well, no movement (my optician took ages to fit me a pair of Acuvue - apparently I have steep corneas?!)
I can wear them for a whole day and they feel the same at the end as at the beginning. I don't even notice I am wearing lenses. No glare/halo with lights, which I get with other lenses. Very good product, great price, happy customer!

By from Southampton, UK on 14.07.2011 12:22

Was this review helpful to you? Yes or No

fab item at a 3rd of the price,

i was paying �30 for 15 pairs before, but now i will never go back i will stick to the pro clear one day ones they are fab i luv them at a 3rd of the price i was paying A**

By from South yorkshire on 14.05.2011 09:47

Was this review helpful to you? Yes or No

simply awesome

I have been wearing contact lenses for 20 years now. I bought these as looking for cheaper cost. Normally purchase acuvue dailies. I was unsure if they would be as good as the dearer ones and to my amazement.. I found that they were actually more comfortable. No movement and didn`t have drying either. Would definitely recommend these contacts. and with the speed of light delivery (always next day), who can complain. Keep up the good work Contact Lenses. co. uk !!! you guys are fab
Editors comment: Thank you for your compliments. We try our best :)

By from Medway, Kent UK on 11.04.2011 08:21

Was this review helpful to you? Yes or No

Ease of life, Value for money!!!!!!

Highly recommended. I was facing with dry eyes in the evenings & night while wearing Focus dailies. Decided to try these, & I am really happy with results. Its value for money...& comfortability is priceless.
Its worth mentioning service from contactlens.co.uk. No match simply. Excellent.

By from Leeds, UK on 27.02.2011 19:00

Was this review helpful to you? Yes or No

I recomend these contact lenses

I was wearing contact lenses since 5 years ago and I decided to try these ones through its great review comments.
That was 2 months ago and I only have good words for this product, the best ones I`ve ever tryed. I will make a reorder.
You can put it on for 12 hours and they are still fresh like in the first hours. Awesome value for money.

By from Burgos, Spain on 24.10.2010 03:18

Was this review helpful to you? Yes or No

media

io avrei bisogno di lenti -9 e-12 e vorrei sapere i prezzi grazie

By from Unknown location on 13.07.2010 19:53

Was this review helpful to you? Yes or No

One of the best

I have used many different daily contact lenses and there are the best ones yet. These contacts last much longer than Focus dailies and Acuvue Moist. I put them on in the morning and around the midnight they were still feeling perfectly comfortable.
Would definitely recommend these contact lenses.
Great price and fast delivery!

By from London on 10.07.2010 23:40

Was this review helpful to you? Yes or No

Great Value

I`ve been using Acuvue for the past 15 years or so and didn`t consider changing until the financial downturn! I wanted a lense that I could wear at weekends only, so was pleased to be able to order one box at a time, and I needed a lense that would be as comfortable as Acuvue Moist. I would highly recommend this brand and actually prefer this now to Acuvue. I can really forget I`m wearing lenses sometimes with Proclear as they`re so comfortable; Acuvue used to move around a bit too much on the surface of my eye and I`d sometimes have blurred vision. I couldn`t believe how quickly my order was mailed to me too - one happy and returning customer!

By from Oxford on 27.06.2010 21:12

Was this review helpful to you? Yes or No

Submit your review on Proclear One Day